Alexandra Burke to re-release ‘Overcome’ with new song ‘Perfect’ – listen

Leave a comment

September 15, 2010 by popseeker

We’ve known for a while that Alexandra Burke is set to re-release her 2x Platinum debut album ‘Overcome’, but details are beginning to emerge about what it will include.

The repackaging will reportedly be released on November 29th with three new songs, ‘Start Without You’, a duet with a group called ‘Perfect’ (see below) and another as of yet unannounced track. It will be accompanied with a DVD, featuring seven videos, including an exclusive unreleased promo for album cut ‘The Silence’. Burke will promote the re-release with a performance on the X Factor, alongside her 2011 All Night Long tour; she will then release deluxe version of the album in the US.

This is allegedly the single ‘Perfect’ which will feature vocals from an “amazing group” on the album according to the star, rumours suggest it will be JLS…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Song of the Moment


Get in touch! Send us your new music or your favourite pop tunes. If you have a demo or promotional CD you'd like us to listen to and maybe even feature, please tweet @popseeker or use the comment box on the contact page.


%d bloggers like this: