Britney’s next album ‘hard-hitting’

Leave a comment

July 2, 2010 by popseeker


The world’s favourite pop princess and my favourite popstar ever in the history of the world ever, Britney Spears has been away for some months now working hard on her 7th studio album; she last released ‘Circus’ at the end of 2008 and then topped the charts around the world with ‘3’ at the end of last year from her second greatest hits compilation ‘The Singles Collection’.

It is reported that she is once again hooking up with hitmaker Danja, who she previously worked with on tunes ‘Gimme More’, ‘Kill The Lights’ and ‘Break The Ice’ amongst others, which is fantastic news if you’re a massive fan of her 2007 Blackout album like I am.

In a recent interview, Danja said:

“We’re getting things together; I’ve actually been doing tracks that I love, and I can’t wait to go into full production mode, but more or so [we’re in] pre-production than anything…I’m definitely gonna do my part and try to make it hard-hitting, up-tempo, high-energy. That’s what I think we need and that’s what I’m gonna shoot for…It’s so easy and fun. It’s one of the easiest- probably the easiest sessions I’ve had in my career, so I’m looking forward to getting back in.”

Meanwhile, producer Darkchild has also been talking Britney, telling Ustream followers:

“In a minute, I’m going to play some music that I think is the bomb for Britney…what I think is [some] incredible stuff for Britney. I’m gonna start with my meetings in a couple of weeks and start playing these records for them, for her and her team…Hopefully, you know, she’ll get these hits and not let anyone else get ’em and keep ’em for herself. Y’know what I mean”

…making a reference to the ‘Telephone’ demo he did with Britney before it was passed on to Lady Gaga.

Don’t keep us waiting long Brit!

Britney’s latest piece of work with Candie’s at Kohls’ has also now been launched, check out the new commercial below:

Leave a Reply

Song of the Moment

Contact

Get in touch! Send us your new music or your favourite pop tunes. If you have a demo or promotional CD you'd like us to listen to and maybe even feature, please tweet @popseeker or use the comment box on the contact page.

Archives

